stilldollars.blogg.se

Apple dj software skrillex
Apple dj software skrillex








apple dj software skrillex
  1. #Apple dj software skrillex pro
  2. #Apple dj software skrillex Pc
  3. #Apple dj software skrillex mac

Back when I was using Pro Tools I had a friend kind of mentoring me in the very basics of mixing, compression and EQ. You're famed for your ferocious editing skills - are those all self-taught? When I did the last EP I did it all so quickly that I actually did the whole thing with the right speaker blown! I'm pretty happy with my sonics though so, if it does ever cause any grief live it's a good grief, for sure." Those KRK monitors of yours must endure some serious punishment? Although the jet lag does become a factor and you're pretty much always tired." People always ask if I suffer from jet lag but it's kinda become really normal for me. I seem to spend a minimum of eight hours a day in transit of some sort or another. I've played at festivals in Budapest, slept for an hour at the hotel then got up to fly toSouth Texas the next morning to sound-check at another festival. "Dude, you have no idea! Sometimes it's the flying schedule that can really fuck you up. But it's kinda working out though and I'm happy and excited by it."Īnd you have a tour schedule that might finish off lesser mortals. "I'm still trying to figure out what being a producer/DJ really means to be honest. I was making music and producing and I just had to start to DJ as I got more into touring. I just kinda figured it all out at once as I started to tour. Mainly because I've never had a chance to sit down and find out how I'd like it to change. Has your gear setup changed much from your Kill Everybody days? "If you saw how I work, I think it's definitely quite unconventional just because it's all self-taught"

#Apple dj software skrillex Pc

You can get some crazy freeware shit for PC too, which you can miss out on with OS X." When I was working with Noisia in their studio they had a ton of crazy plug-ins that I'd never even seen before.

apple dj software skrillex apple dj software skrillex

"I know in Europe there are still a lot of PC users, which is cool as there's some great third-party software. Otherwise I'd love to be able to jam with FL Studio.

#Apple dj software skrillex mac

I started out running some PC I got for Christmas but I'm a Mac guy now. "Fruity Loops is an amazing bit of software but I'm Mac-based now so I can't run it. Have you had a look at Fruity Loops recently? With the beefed-up FL Studio? I started with Fruity Loops back in the day, then Reason and then I learnt Pro Tools but I kinda hated it so I got Ableton Live, which is just so incredibly intuitive." I love Ableton Live but I use a ton of other plug-ins and soft synths along with it. I've got a little two-octave Alesis controller, which I never even seem to use because I end up drawing everything in with the mouse. I've got a MacBook Pro running Ableton Live with two little KRK monitors and a Focusrite Saffire Pro 14 interface. So you must have a little studio set up on the road with you at all times? And one of those was a show day when I was just hanging out." "I was only home for about four days in the second half of last year.










Apple dj software skrillex